skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Lisa Avila Community Scholarship

Scholarship Information & Requirements

Scholarship Information & Requirements


Not available for 2022-2023


  • Cosumnes Oaks High
  • Calvine High
  • Elk Grove High
  • Las Flores High
  • Florin High
  • Rio Cazadero High
  • Franklin High
  • William Daylor High
  • Laguna Creek High
  • Elk Grove Charter
  • Monterey Trail High
  • Pleasant Grove High
  • Sheldon High
  • Valley High


Minimum Required Grade Point Average: 2.0
Financial Need: Preference Given
Post Secondary Type of School: 4 Year University, Community College or Vocational School
Specific Requirements for Applying: Interest in giving back to community by volunteering or work related
Attendance Requirement: Full-Time Student or Part-Time Student with 8+ units
Required Participation in School Activities: None Required
Required Participation in Community Activities: Yes
Additional Qualifications: Short essay (250-500 words)– regarding community involvement either service completed or plan to create change in the community in the future.
Required Letters of Recommendation:  None
The Adreani Family Scholarship Owner
Scholarship owner: Republic Services
Lisa Avila is an Elk Grove resident who strives to make the people and places around her better. During her 30 year career at Republic Services, and even in her months since retirement, Lisa has continued to be a force for good in her community. Over the years she has been a crucial member of, or worked closely with Laguna Sunrise Rotary, Elk Grove Chamber of Commerce, the Elk Grove Food Bank, and the Elk Grove Regional Scholarship Foundation, just to name a few. Although she resides in Elk Grove, her efforts are not bound by Elk Grove city limits. She has volunteered and contributed to programs that benefit people all throughout the Greater Sacramento Area. Lisa believes in lifting people up and giving them access to support and resources so they may sustain a happy and healthy future for themselves. The impression made by her years of love for her community will not soon fade.
scholarship recipient
Ada Liang
2022 Recipient