skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Methodist Hospital of Sacramento Foundation Award Scholarship

Scholarship Information & Requirements

Scholarship Information & Requirements


2 @ $ 2,500


  • Elk Grove High
  • Cosumnes High
  • Florin High
  • Franklin High
  • Laguna Creek High
  • Monterey Trail High
  • Pleasant Grove High
  • Sheldon High
  • Valley High
  • Calvine High
  • Las Flores
  • Rio Cazadero
  • William Daylor High
  • Elk Grove Charter School


Minimum Required Grade Point Average: 3.0
Financial Need: Preferred
Post Secondary Type of School: 4 year university, community college or Vocational School
Specific Requirements for Applying: Interest in the medical field
Attendance Requirement: Full or Part-Time Student
Required Participation in School Activities: Yes
Required Participation in Community Activities: Yes
Additional Qualifications: None.
Required Letters of Recommendation: 2 – from any of the following: 1) teacher, 2) Guidance Counselor, 3) Community Service Involvement/Community Service Leader, 4) Employer.
Scholarship Owner: Methodist Hospital of Sacramento Foundation Award
Methodist Hospital of Sacramento, a facility of Dignity Health, has served Elk Grove and the surrounding community since 1973. They are committed to investing in a healthier future for the community. They want to support students in their primary services area to achieve a college education in the field of health care so that they may continue in that spirit of giving back.
scholarship recipient                                              scholarship recipient
Aayush Verma                                                                           Christelle Baria
2023 Recipient                                                                          2023 Recipient
scholarship recipient                                               scholarship recipient
Alyson Yee                                                                                 Sammi Le
2022 Recipient                                                                          2022 Recipient